After you have completed your Rider profile, the first thing is to connect with your contacts and friends on social media. Riders and Drivers will be prompted to sync your contacts and social media friends with the Call a Ride app. Now that you are ready to ride, you will be prompted to invite friends. Call a Ride allows you to send a message and link to any of your contacts through text, Messenger, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or any other choice you have. Riders can send the link and message to all of their contacts or to just the ones they choose. Call a Ride often has promotions and contests for Riders inviting new Call a Ride users. When Riders search for Drivers, your friends and contacts that are Drivers will show up first on your ride request. You can also "favorite" any Driver, so they will show up after Drivers that are your friends and contacts.