1. Help Center
  2. RIDERS
  3. SIGNING UP TO RIDE, RIDE REQUESTS AND SCHEDULING

HOW "SHARE MY RIDE" WORKS FOR RIDES AND RIDERS SAFETY.

When a Rider requests a ride, Call a Ride has an advanced safety feature for Riders. Riders can tap the button to share their ride. When the Rider taps on the "Track my ride" button, the Rider's contacts and social contacts open up in a list. The Rider can then select a contact or contacts that they would like to have track their ride. This can be used for safety or for just letting your friends know where you are going to create an event.

fig120

When the ride starts, a push notification is sent to the selected contacts letting them know that the Rider is in a ride with Call A Ride and the Driver's name. This feature also allows you to send messages to the selected contacts.

CAR-Rider-DuringRide(AddComment)_v1b

When the selected contact of the Rider pushes on the notification, they can see a mirror image of the Rider in the Call A Ride ride. This allows the contact to see the Rider get safely to their destination or lets friends know when the Rider is getting to their location.

CAR-Rider-DuringRide(AddComment)_v1a