1. Help Center
  2. RIDERS
  3. SIGNING UP TO RIDE, RIDE REQUESTS AND SCHEDULING

HOW FRIENDS DRIVE FRIENDS WORKS WITH CAR

Updated 04/13/20

After you have completed your Rider profile, Riders and Drivers will be prompted to sync your contacts and social media friends with the Call a Ride app. When Riders search for Drivers, your friends and contacts that are Drivers that Call a Ride will show first on your ride request list. With Call a Ride, "Friends drive Friends." This creates a community where you can feel safe and support someone you know, trust and like. You can also "favorite" any Driver, so they will show up after Drivers that are your friends and contacts.

You can also access your Favorite Drivers Contacts and Facebook friends that Driver on the Call a Ride Platform through your Favorite Drivers list. The favorite Drivers List is located in the menu in the top right hand corner. Just tap the menu icon and choose favorite drivers. From this list you can also import your contacts and Facebook friends into the app. This is only used to connect Riders with Driver they already know and trust. See the screenshots below. *(We don't sell or use your information for anything except matching Riders with Drivers.)

thumbnail (5)

thumbnail (6)thumbnail (7)Having the ability to "favorite" a Driver gives the Rider the option to take a Driver they trust, like or know. This also gives the Driver a way to have repeat business. When Drivers know they can get "Favorited" by Riders and make more money, this promotes the Driver to give a better ride experience. Riders now have options to "favorite" Drivers for future rides or even take a Driver that they are already friends with from social media or contacts in their phone. The options with Call a Ride are endless.