HOW TO SHARE YOUR RIDE TRACKING

When a Rider requests a ride, Call a Ride has an advanced safety feature for Riders. Riders can tap the button to share their ride. When the Rider taps on the "Track my ride" button, the Rider's contacts and social contacts open up in a list. The Rider then can select a contact or contacts that they would like to have track their ride.

fig120

When the ride starts, a push notification is sent to the selected contacts letting them know that the Rider is in a ride with Call a Ride and the Driver's name.

CAR-Rider-DuringRide(AddComment)_v1b

When the selected contact of the Rider pushes on the notification, they can see a mirror image of the Rider in the Call a Ride ride. This allows the contact to see the Rider getting safely to their destination.

CAR-Rider-DuringRide(AddComment)_v1a