Cancellations are a bad experience for all parties, so we recommend using discretion when canceling rides. Remember the riders depend on the drivers. And with Call A Ride, the rider chooses you as the driver.
Drivers can cancel a ride by tapping the “Cancel" or "No-show” button.
Of course, we know there are times when it's perfectly reasonable for you to cancel a ride you've already accepted such as:
- You or a family member has an emergency.
- Rider verbally or physically threatens your safety.
- You’ve looked for and tried contacting a rider, but still don’t see them and their 5 minutes have passed.
- Traffic and/or mechanical issues that are unseen or unavoidable.
When canceling rides, remember that the CAR family represents different generations, ethnicity, genders, sexual orientations, and religions. We encourage open-mindedness and mutual respect. Read more about our anti-discrimination policy here: Anti-Discrimination
If you canceled a ride for safety reasons or couldn’t contact a rider (e.g., They had an incorrect or disconnected phone number), please contact support.
Include the following:
- Pickup location
- Time and date of ride
- Requesting rider's name